Ramadan Mode ON✨


‎السّلام عليكم ورحمت الله و بركاته

Hello and welcome!

This is going to be a little different from the kind of posts I make. What I mean is that this is all random. All I am planning to do today is blabber some things that is in my mind right now:|

First and foremost, thank you to all those of you who encourage me to continue blogging. Honestly, there are days when I feel I should stop doing this. I feel like ‘maybe this is not my thing’. But then there’s a notification where one of you leaves me a comment that makes my day. It leaves me so happy to know that I have been able to inspire you to some sort of good. Each one of you who engage in my blog life, both my fellow bloggers and friends – Thank you! You are a BIG part of my energy source! 🙌🏻

Also, it is quite a challenge for me to balance my blog life. Being halfway through my medschool, this is clearly not my priority. It’s for me to act like a boss, and schedule time for my college studies, to pursue my religious education , find time for my family and bloglife. This is why I don’t have plans of being a daily blogger any time soon. Nor do I want to take blogging as a pressure on me. I blog because writing is my passion and that’s it. But I do my best to blog on a weekly basis on topics I’m most passionate about:)

The month of Ramadan is at the doorstep. Let me tell you a little about this, because I know a huge part of my readership is people from a lot of other faiths. This is celebration time for all the muslims around. It is not hunger or thirst we experience, rather it is a feeling of accomplishment that is felt as each fast is completed. This is when we feel like we are truly serving the purpose for which we were created, to worship the ONE and only God, is fulfilled. This is the month of enormous blessings. The Qur’an was revealed in this month. We believe, the reward of every good deed is so many times multiplied than the other eleven months, which is why, people are extra charitable, more patient and so on during this month. And the last ten days of it is so much more special in terms of reward. At the end of the whole one month of sincere devotion and worship, we mark it’s end with a festival ,the Eid- all in order to share the joy of how much closer each one got with their Creator through their worship. ✨

And then, excuse me, I’m taking a break. At present, I have no plans of blogging for the next one month. Nothing in particular, just that there’s so much Ramadan to-do’s on my list right now. But then I felt like I should do a Ramadan motivation post for the last ten special days of Ramadan. So, I came up with the following solution. I am planning to write a post on ‘tips for maximising worship in the last ten days’ now and I would post it on the 21st eve probably. That way, I can save myself some time in Ramadan! And who knows? Maybe I might reblog something useful or post an image or so. No idea:/ As of now, the regular weekly posts are going to be on a pause. And if Allah wills, I will get back to my weekly blogging schedule soon after Ramadan ان شاء الله.

I had recently shifted my apartment and I wish to share with you some Room Decor ideas. I am also expecting my sessional exams soon after Ramadan. So basically, I have a lot of exciting DIYs, study tips, book reviews and many more things planned for you all and I can’t wait to share them with you. All those who requested me for different posts, I haven’t forgotten, I’ll do them, I promise!

Also comment below if you have any blog post request for me. I would love to write what you would love to read!❤️

Keep me in your prayers!🙌🏻

Have a productive Ramadan!🌙

Thank you once again!💐

Author:

Budding medico, food lover, avid reader, DIY-er and above all Slave of Allah...:)

14 thoughts on “Ramadan Mode ON✨

  1. It made me so happy that you explained a bit about Ramadan, I was going to ask about it. You’re in med school? I had no idea. I admire you even more now. I mean, I admired you before, for being such a sweet girl and so devoted to your religion. Please don’t stop blogging. Your one of the best bloggers when it comes to talking about Islam and I’m always interested in knowing more. Also, it is important to me to have friends from all religions and backgrounds and so I love to be able to talk to you and ask you questions about your world. Enjoy you’re break. God bless you (I’m not sure I can say this to you, is that something you can say?) Big hug!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ve no idea how much happiness your comment gave me today!❤️ You can always ask me your doubts regarding my religion. I would be happy to answer to the best of my ability. Yes,I am in my fourth semester of medschool.🙂 Yup, blessings are only from God. So why not? Thank you once again for such a sweet comment. Hug back!☺️

      Like

  2. السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته
    Adilaa..
    Don’t stop blogging. 🙁
    Blogging is your thing and it’s just because you’re writing that I wait for your posts.
    It’s tough to manage for you but then your posts are like too encouraging and inspirational.
    😊☺️
    Allah will reward you for your efforts 😻
    May Allah help all of us to attain maximum reward in this beautiful month In Sha Allah 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. و عليكم السّلام ورحمت الله و بركاته
      That is so encouraging to hear. I’m not planning to quit blogging altogether for now. I will be getting back soon after Ramadan. ان شاء الله
      I know. But I like accepting challenges. I guess it’s like a challenge for me to find time for everything I love. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a comment. It means so much to me.❤️
      Ameeeen!

      Like

    1. Sir! Your comment made my day!☺️
      I would love to make use of that surgery posting time, but I guess all I would do is invite trouble and get my phone confiscated 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

