DIY Canvas Art ๐ŸŒด

IMG_1789

ุงู„ุณู‘ู„ุงู… ุนู„ูŠูƒู… ูˆุฑุญู…ุช ุงู„ู„ู‡ ูˆ ุจุฑูƒุงุชู‡

Hello! & Welcome back!

After about two days of total lack of any motivation, I decided to make a comeback with a DIY room decor art. I felt I cannot just sit back and wait for inspiration to descend and felt the urge to do something creative. Plus, I had this palm leaf theme stuck in my head ever since I saw one of the wall stamped artย  by Interior Designer Mr. Kate. So, I decided to go with it and create an art!

Anyway, this is how it worked ๐Ÿ˜›

Things I used-

ย IMG_1791

๐Ÿ—’ Canvas( I used a 12″*13″/ 30*40cm size)

๐ŸŽจPaints [yellow, green and black]

๐Ÿ–Œ Paint brushes

Process:-

  1. Paint the entire canvas yellow. Don’t even bother about the unevenness.
ย IMG_1792
2. With a fine tip brush ,paint the palm leaves from different angles. Use a shade of green that would be a clear contrast for your background colour. Mix some green with yellow, white and black separately to createย  different shades to create some natural colours. Make sure to make the strokes from the stem outwards so that edges look more thin and natural. Here’s the step-by-step pictures:

IMG_1801

A few more leaves from here and there, some intersecting and some not and then….Done!

It turned out to be super cool and suited well with the summer theme. I would say, it looked much like a ‘happy’ kind of painting. I can tell you, if you are the type of person hunting for decor ideas for your bedroom or around the desk-area, then go for it! The best thing being that you do not have to be anywhere close to an artist to be doing this. All you need is some sheer passion and time.

Let me know what you think about it in the comments section below and yeah, Have an amazing day!

I’ll see you very soon!

Bye!๐Ÿ’›

Author:

Budding medico, food lover, avid reader, DIY-er and above all Slave of Allah...:)

13 thoughts on “DIY Canvas Art ๐ŸŒด

  1. This sounds incredible; however, I can’t see any images here quite yet. It seems to be some kind of formatting issue. Dying to see how this looks though. I’m glad to hear that you’ve prevailed the lack of inspiration. I’m learning to do this kind of thing myself ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ูˆ ุนู„ูŠูƒู… ุงู„ุณู‘ู„ุงู… ูˆุฑุญู…ุช ุงู„ู„ู‡ ูˆ ุจุฑูƒุงุชู‡
      Ha!That’s such a lovely compliment. And thanks for taking the time to leave a comment:)

      Like

    1. That also makes a very good combination โ˜บ๏ธ It doesn’t matter if it’s not perfect , you’ll see a difference in quality with every painting you do.
      But I am soo happy to tried it!โค๏ธ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

